Diversity and Multiculturalism Committee

The role of this committee is to identify positive measures for developing and sustaining an inclusive and productive environment for all members on the Physics Department, including undergraduate and graduate students, staff, research associates, instructors, and faculty independent of gender, race, ethnicity, socio-economic class, sexual orientation, religion, nationality, and physical ability. The committee will then formulate specific proposals to recommend to the Department Head for implementation by this committee or other departmental committees, if appropriate.

  • Elena Dormidontova, Associate Professor, Chair of the Committee (elena [at] uconn.edu)
  • Menka Jain, Associate Professor (menka.jain [at] uconn.edu)
  • Dave Perry, Staff (dave.perry [at] uconn.edu)
  • Peter Schweitzer, Full Professor (peter.schweitzer [at] uconn.edu)
  • Diego Valente, Associate Professor in Residence (diego.valente [at] uconn.edu)
  • Belter Ordaz, Assistant Professor in Residence (belter.ordaz [at] uconn.edu)
  • Jonathan Trump, Associate Professor (jonathan.trump [at] uconn.edu)
  • Aditi Mahabir, Graduate Student (aditi.mahabir [at] uconn.edu)
  • Jennifer Wallace, Graduate Student (jennifer.2.wallace [at] uconn.edu)
  • Lauren Gorman, Graduate Student (lauren.gorman [at] uconn.edu)
  • Bjorn Larsen, Graduate Student (bjorn.larsen [at] uconn.edu)
  • Veronica Fisher, Undergraduate Student (veronica.fisher [at] uconn.edu)
  • Kaylee Grace, Undergraduate Student (kaylee.grace [at] uconn.edu)

Contact

diversity@phys.uconn.edu