Academic Awards

Ekaterina Sergan was the recipient of the 2014 Georgianna and Marshall Walker Teaching Award.

Susini DeSilva won a prize a the 2014 UConn Physics Department Poster Session.

Margo Staruch won first place at the 2013 University of Connecticut Physics Department Poster Competition

Erin Seder tied for first place at the 2012 Jefferson Lab Users Meeting Poster Competition

Margo Staruch received the Best Poster Award at the Material Research Society (MRS) 2012 Spring Symposium Poster Competition

Taya Mineeva won 2nd Poster Prize at the PANic11 19th Particles and Nuclei International Conference, MIT, 2011